County Sheriffs Endorse Bill Bryant for Governor

County Sheriffs Endorse Bill Bryant for Governor

Lack of Leadership by Inslee Pushes Law Enforcement to Bryant

(Kennewick, WA) More than a dozen Sheriffs from across the State of Washington endorsed Bill Bryant for Governor today. Law enforcement leaders from fifteen counties gathered to give their support to Bryant.

"Bill Bryant's dedication to our law enforcement officers is one of many reasons he is absolutely the best choice for Governor," said Whatcom Sheriff Bill Elfo. "Bill's commitment to working with local law enforcement, reforming our state's broken mental health system, and ensuring our officers and our communities are safe is why so many County Sheriffs, including myself, are standing with him today."

"I’m honored to have the support of so many top leaders in the law enforcement community. As Sheriffs, these dedicated individuals are the chief law enforcement officers in their counties, accountable directly to the people. We ask an awful lot of them, they put themselves in harm’s way, and we need a Governor who appreciates that," said Bryant.

"Throughout this campaign we’ve talked about the abysmal state of Washington’s mental health system, including dangerous individuals escaping from state mental health facilities under Jay Inslee," continued Bryant. "These people standing behind me are on the front lines of Governor Inslee’s failure to reform our mental health system. We need more accountability and fewer excuses from our Governor before it's too late."

Law enforcement officials endorsing Bill Bryant for Governor include:

Sheriff John Hilderbrand (Asotin County)

Sheriff Brian Burnett (Chelan County)

Sheriff Chuck Atkins (Clark)

Sheriff Harvey Gjesdal (Douglas County)

Sheriff Jim Raymond (Franklin County)

Former Sheriff Richard Lathim (Franklin County)

Sheriff Ben Keller (Garfield County)

Sheriff Tom Jones (Grant County)

Sheriff Gene Dana (Kittitas County)

Sheriff Bob Songer (Klickitat County)

Sheriff Alan Botzheim (Pend Oreille County)

Sheriff Dave Brown (Skamania County)

Sheriff John Turner (Walla Walla County)

Sheriff Bill Elfo (Whatcom County)

Sheriff Brett Myers (Whitman County)

Sheriff Brian Winter (Yakima County)

Sheriff Mark Brown (Island County)

Sheriff Wade Magers (Lincoln County)

Sheriff Kendle Allen (Stevens County)

Mike Foster